Sully’s Shelf

I’m not the only avid reader in my house. My two-year-old son loves books so much that he has his own bookshelf which he peruses daily. Sometimes we’ll go through ten or more books in one sitting, so I can say I’m pretty well read when it comes to children’s books.

Sully’s Shelf is a post I created in order to share some of his favorite books. I share mine all the time, and I figured it was only fair that my little bookworm was able to spread the word about his.

Our local library has a great kid’s section, and our recent trip turned up a few treasures. Not only that, but we’ve acquired a recent permanent addition to our little collection.

il_570xn-759680338_pw441. Sam & Dean’s Adventures

I’m a HUGE Supernatural fan, so it’s only natural that my kid would own a board book that revolves around Sam and Dean’s story.

We usually sing Carry On My Wayward Son at the end, and as he always ends up dancing, I think that’s Sully’s favorite part of the whole book.

 

 

18295821

2. The Adventures of Beekle: The Unimaginary Friend by Dan Santat

This book is so super adorable and filled with beautiful illustrations. Even the print is handwritten, making it very relatable to a child.

It’s about a little imaginary friend who has yet to be imagined by a child, so he does the unimaginable! He travels the world in search of his friend.

My son calls it the “boo book” because obviously Beekle looks like a royal ghost.

 

 

3479278

3. Splat the Cat by Rob Scotton

Splat is scared to go to his first day of school and makes up excuse after excuse in order to stay safely at home.

But once he gets there, he realizes that he not only has a lot to learn, but a lot to offer.

Sully doesn’t call cats what they are but instead affectionately calls them “meows.” Close enough :).

 

 

 

This is what we’re reading this week! What are some of your babies’ favorites?

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

